Faculty

Mehdi Allahyari
Lecturer
mehdi@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2911
Hamid R. Arabnia
Professor
hra@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3480
Ismailcem Budak Arpinar
Associate Professor
budak@cs.uga.edu (706) 583-8249
Brad Barnes
Lecturer 
barnes@cs.uga.edu (706) 583-0826
Suchendra M. Bhandarkar
Professor
suchi@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-1082
Liming Cai
Professor
cai@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-6081
Prashant Doshi
Associate Professor
pdoshi@cs.uga.edu (706) 583-0827
Daniel M. Everett
Assistant Professor
dme@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2749
Shelby H. Funk
Associate Professor
shelby@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3449
Bill Hollingsworth
Lecturer
billh@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-5799
Yi Hong
Assistant Professor
yihong@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2911
Maria Hybinette
Associate Professor
maria@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-6642
Manijeh Keshtgari
Lecturer
keshtgari@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2911
Krzysztof J. Kochut
Professor
kochut@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3441
Jaewoo Lee
Assistant Professor
jwlee@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2911
Kyu Hyung Lee
Assistant Professor
kyuhlee@cs.uga.edu (706) 542 4690
Kang Li
Professor
kangli@cs.uga.edu (706) 583-0395
Tianming Liu
Associate Professor
tliu@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3478
John A. Miller
Professor
jam@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3440
Roberto Perdisci
Assistant Professor
perdisci@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3482
Walter D. Potter
Professor
potter@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-0361
Shannon Quinn
Assistant Professor
squinn@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-4661
Lakshmish Ramaswamy
Associate Professor
laks@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2737

Khaled Rasheed
Associate Professor

khaled@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3444

Eman M. Saleh
Assistant Professor

esaleh@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-2911
Thiab Taha
Professor and Department Head
thiab@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3455

 

Adjunct Faculty 

Michael A. Covington
Senior Research Scientist
Artificial Intelligence Center
mc@uga.edu (706) 542-0358
Kyle J. Johnsen
Assistant Professor
kjohnsen@uga.edu (706)542-8855
Jessica Kissinger
Professor of Genetics
jkissing@uga.edu (706) 542-6562
David K. Lowenthal
Professor
dkl@cs.arizona.edu (706) 542-9269
Ping Ma
Associate Professor
pingma@uga.edu  
Fred Maier
Assistant Professor
fmaier@uga.edu  
Amit P. Sheth
LexisNexis Professor of Computer
Science
amit.sheth@wright.edu (937) 775-5217
Hanchuan Peng
Associate Professor
hanchuan.peng@gmail.com  
Ying Xu
Professor and Eminent Scholar of
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
xyn@bmb.uga.edu (706) 542-9779
William York
Associate Professor of Biochemistry
and Molecular Biology
will@ccrc.uga.edu (706) 542-4628

 

Emeritus Faculty 

E. Rodney Canfield
Professor
erc@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-3470
Robert W. Robinson
Professor Emeritus
rwr@cs.uga.edu (706) 542-9269

Jeffrey W. Smith
Associate Professor Emeritus

jws@cs.uga.edu