Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Tags: Honors and Awards

Fri, 04/11/2014 - 11:05am
Congratulations to Dr. Tianming Liu for receiving the "Creative Research Medal" Award at the 35th. Annual Research Awards Banquet.
Tags: Honors and Awards
Mon, 04/07/2014 - 4:13pm
CS doctoral student, Aryabrata Basu, and adjunct faculty, Prof. Kyle Johnsen, are co-authors on a paper on using virtual reality for childhood obesity that won a best paper award at IEEE Virtual Reality conference.
Tags: Honors and Awards
Sat, 10/12/2013 - 11:37pm
The Department of Computer Science announces that the Bachelor of Science in Computer Science program is now accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET. For details about the BS-CS program, visit our information for students. 
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 3:09pm
Congratulations to graduate students Bradley Barnes, Kushel Bellipady and John Harney for winning UGA's Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award. This recognition is given to TAs whose teaching performance ranks in the top 10% of all TAs at UGA.
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 3:03pm
Prof. Tianming Liu's research on a new map of the brain is featured in the Fall 2012 issue of the UGA Research Magazine.
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 1:59pm
Congratulations to Tomasz Oliwa (advisor: Prof. Rasheed), BJ Wimpey (Prof. Potter) and, Anousha Mesbah and John Harney(both Prof. Doshi) for winning the first, second and joint third prizes respectively, in the recent CS Research Day poster competition. The event featured over 40 posters by graduate student researchers. 
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 1:55pm
Congratulations to Prof. Ramaswamy and his collaborators at IBM for having a patent granted for their invention "Methods and systems for detecting fragments in electronic documents".
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 1:49pm
Congratulations to Prof. Bhandarkar for receiving a US patent on virtual surgical systems and methods based on his research. Dr. Tollner from engineering is a co-inventor on the patent.
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 1:48pm
Congratulations to Ph.D. students, Anirban Mukhopadhyay (advisor: Prof. Bhandarkar) for winning UGARF's James L. Carmon Scholarship, and Uthaya Thayasivam (advisor: Prof. Doshi) for winning Grad. School's Doctoral Dissertation Completion Award for 2012-2013. 
Tags: Honors and Awards
Thu, 07/04/2013 - 1:45pm
Congratulations to MS student Sharon Paradesi for winning a Systers Pass-it-on grant from the Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology. Sharon will use the grant to travel to LA and present her paper in ICWS 2009.
Tags: Honors and Awards

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.