Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Dr. Le Guan has won the Career Award and received a 5-year grant from the NSF.

Sudhan Chitgopkar, an undergraduate Computer Science and International Affairs major, has been selected to receive the Presidential Award of Excellence. Each year, recipients are honored by the President's Office from among the brightest undergraduate students at UGA.

Prof. Prashant Doshi and graduate alumni Evan Johnston have been awarded a Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR) grant from NSF to conduct R&D in order to make technology derived in part from THINC Lab research ready for commercialization.

The School of Computing is searching for its Founding Director; apply here:

The School of Computing at the University of Georgia invites applications for 4 full-time, non-tenure track Lecturer positions starting August 2023. To apply, please go to

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.