Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



The Department of Computer Science is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020-2021 CS Department Awards!

A paper on cyber deception for attacker’s intent recognition co-authored by Professor Prashant Doshi and graduate students Aditya Shinde and Omid Setayeshfar from the THINC lab is the winner of the

Congratulations to Dr. Sheng Li for receiving a 3-year ARO grant for the proposal titled: "Knowledge-Guided Scene Graph Generation and Reasoning for Visual Understanding."

Congratulations to Dr. Bill Hollingsworth for receiving the 2021 Creative Teaching Award. The Creative Teaching Awards recognize University of Georgia faculty for excellence in developing and implementing creative teaching methods to improve student learning. Dr. Hollingsworth's selection was…

Congratulations to Dr. In Kee Kim (Co-PI) and Dr.  Lakshmish Ramaswamy (Co-PI), along with Drs. Sonny Kim (PI - Engineering), Deepak Mishra (Co-PI - Geography), and Lori Sutter (Co-PI - Forestry), for receiving a 3-year NSF/NIFA grant for the proposal titled: "SitS: AweSOMSense: Multi-modal…

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.