Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Congratulations to Ph.D. students, Anirban Mukhopadhyay (advisor: Prof. Bhandarkar) for winning UGARF's James L.

Congratulations to MS student Sharon Paradesi for winning a Systers Pass-it-on grant from the Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology. Sharon will use the grant to travel to LA and present her paper in ICWS 2009.

After a 12 hour long drive, including a few visits to roadside power outlets to recharge the laptop batteries that were necessary for hours of playing Unreal Tournament over a custom built VAN (Van Area Network), 7 UGA CS students, 6 competitors and Maggie Bradley, their coach (chauffeur),

Prof. Amit Sheth has been elected an IEEE Fellow, effective January 1, 2006. This honor is in recognition for his contributions to information integration and workflow management.

Starting with just 11% acceptance rate at the most prestigious conference in the area, two of three LSDIS papers accepted for the 15th World Wide Web Conference, Edinburg UK (WWW2006) are nominated for best paper and best student paper, respectively.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.