Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Congratulations to graduate students Chris Bennett, Fred Maier and Ananda Chowdhury for winning the University's Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award! This award is given yearly to the top 10% of TAs at the University.
Congratulations to Semmy Purewal, who won the Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award. The award will be given in Association of American Colleges and Universities 2007 Annual Meeting (New Orleans, LA, January 2007).
Congratulations to our graduate student, Semmy Purewal, who received the Excellence in Teaching Award. It is the first time a CS student received this award. 
Congratulations to Bobby McKnight, Pooya Shareghi and Brian Smith for receiving the Outstanding Teaching Assistant Awards.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.